Skip to main content

Nursing Resources: Background Info

Off-Campus Access

The small lock icon LibAccess lock icon beside a link indicates this is an online library resource. You have to login when off-campus to access the full-text articles and videos. When you click on the resource link from off-campus you'll be redirected to a login page. 

About This Page

Need some background information on a topic?  You're in the right place!

Depending on the type of information you are looking for, we have identified a number of potential resources in the following categories:

Click the for searching tips.

- Off-campus, you must log in using your MacID and password to access this content.

- This content is freely available regardless of location.

Nursing Textbooks

Your own course textbooks are a valuable source of background information!

Search the Library Catalogue

Citing Sources

Pathology

eBook Collections

Full-text search of a wide variety of health-related textbooks

Evidence-Based Texts

Electronic Resources

Health Promotion

eBook Collections

Full-text search of a wide variety of health-related textbooks

Evidence-Based Texts

Meta-Search

Drug Information

Electronic Resources

eBook Collections

Full-text search of a wide variety of health-related textbooks

Evidence-Based Texts

Clinical Skills

eBook Collections

Full-text search of a wide variety of health-related textbooks

Meta-Search

Videos, Images, Online Tools

Lab Values/Normal Values

Anatomy & Physiology