Skip to main content

Resources for Evidence-Based Practice: Background Information

About This Page

Need some background information on a topic?  You're in the right place!

Depending on the type of information you are looking for, we have identified a number of potential resources in the following categories:

Click the for searching tips.

- Off-campus, you must log in through LibAccess (using your MacID and password) to access this content.

- This content is freely available regardless of location.

Off-Campus Access

The small lock icon LibAccess lock icon beside a link indicates this is an online library resource. You have to login when off-campus to access the full-text articles and videos. When you click on the resource link from off-campus you'll be redirected to a login page. 

Search the Library Catalogue

Citing Sources

American Psychological Associations (APA) Style Guides

Vancouver Style Guides

Citing Evidence-Based Texts

Anatomy

Pathology

eBook Collections

Full-text search of a wide variety of health-related textbooks

Evidence-Based Texts

Electronic Resources

Patient Education

eBook Collections

Full-text search of a wide variety of health-related textbooks

Evidence-Based Texts

Meta-Search

Searches multiple health databases simultaneously

Drug Information

Electronic Resources

eBook Collections

Full-text search of a wide variety of health-related textbooks

Evidence-Based Texts

Procedures

eBook Collections

Full-text search of a wide variety of health-related textbooks

More from HSL

Meta-Search

Searches multiple health databases simultaneously

Lab Values/Normal Values